Travel

Yosemite in the Wintertime

yosemite006yosemite012yosemite011yosemite003yosemite001yosemite004yosemite007yosemite027yosemite031yosemite008yosemite010

 

I have graduated with my Master’s degree now, so I am going through a very transitional time at the moment. Amid all of the job applications and focusing on the future, I have been taking stock of all my past experiences and work. I spent a couple of days in Yosemite last year over my winter break and I realized I never really shared the pictures. If you want to avoid crowds, I would say winter is the time to go to Yosemite. It was absolutely freezing, especially since we camped, and it started snowing on our way out, but it was worth it. These pictures were taken on a late afternoon hike to the top of upper Yosemite falls, which gives you a pretty wonderful view of the whole Yosemite valley.

Enjoy.

V.

Leave a Reply

