Photography / Travel

Will + Rachael | Lake Powell, AZ

26g6a2173will-rachael_wedding017313will-rachael_wedding0118

will-rachael_wedding00994will-rachael_wedding0112will-rachael_wedding_secondedit0215

will-rachael_wedding0106

will-rachael_wedding0111

3will-rachael_wedding0130will-rachael_wedding0101will-rachael_wedding0097will-rachael_wedding0160

will-rachael_wedding0170will-rachael_wedding0169will-rachael_wedding0009

 

will-rachael_wedding0071

will-rachael_wedding0044

will-rachael_wedding0151

will-rachael_wedding0029

will-rachael_wedding0047will-rachael_wedding0048will-rachael_wedding0072will-rachael_wedding00756g6a1000

 

Last month, I had the immense pleasure of photographing my first destination wedding. When my cousin Will asked me if I would come to Arizona and shoot his wedding at Lake Powell, I could hardly believe my luck. Not only was I getting to spend a weekend doing a thing I love in one of the most beautiful parts of America, but I also got to spend a weekend among the friends and family of Will and Rachael, working on capturing memories that will last them a lifetime.

Rachael and Will are both quite adventurous people, and so it only made sense that they would choose to spend the weekend getting married on the bank of Lake Powell among friends, camping out on houseboats and in tents, and spending the days paddle boarding, hiking and kayaking on the lake.

I am so pleased to finally share some of the images I shot from the weekend.

V.

 

Leave a Reply

